Murry Peterson: Deceit: Volume 3


Author: Richard S. Hartmetz

Format: Unabridged

Publisher: Starry Night Publishing

Release Date: 09-08-2019


Nuclear weapons, a rogue Russian general and Soviet sleeper agents have made it to the shores of the United States! A vast conspiracy begins to take shape; one that threatens to unravel the very threads of democracy.

It's 1982 and the Cold War is heating up. Andropov has become the leader of the USSR, and his anti-American sentiments are affecting the entire world. A passenger jet is shot down and tensions are high. Is the world on the brink of a nuclear war? Muriel Peterson is attempting to make it through her last year in junior high school alive in more ways than one. Her relationship with Cliff Jones, the man of her dreams is also heating up, but so is the constant battle with her mother.

As her mission to uncover the facts continues, Murry discovers that the truth is not as simple as she once thought. She begins to uncover lies about the government and her grandfather, and is forced to deceive everyone around her, including her friends, family, and colleagues, and maybe even herself. But perhaps the ultimate deceit lies straight ahead.

Languages: English

To Top